I wish I knew that as a child!

I remember my first flight when I was 9 years old like it was yesterday. My brother Marc took me flying in a multi-engine airplane over the south shore of Long Island, NY. I knew I wanted to fly airplanes ever since that day. I am fortunate to say I had a path and the right influences and mentorship in my life.

As my aviation journey began, I remember going off to the book store and reading and learning everything I possibly could about airplanes.  I wasn’t able to get my pilot’s license yet but was actively dreaming about my future.   Somewhere in my studies, I remember coming across a book that intrigued me.  It was not an aviation book, but rather a self-help book, something that I certainly didn’t think I needed at that time. Ironically enough, I read it behind closed doors and this single book actually had a profound effect on my attitude and life.  I found this book not too long ago in my library and started to thumb through it. It was definitely written with Kids and younger adults in mind but everything in there applies to adults even today. Ive come to learn that success comes from the proper thinking which leads to actions and results. Again, having a coach, guide or mentor, plays a major role in developing the right thinking and habits that are necessary for long term success in any endeavor.

Well, it got me thinking. The title of the book is LIFE 101, Everything we wish we had learned in school but didn’t.. Years later, I wish I truly spent more time learning the things that truly matter in life, things school never taught, and doesn’t to this day. Although things worked out, there are a lot of things I would have done differently, like plug into this type of information on a regular basis.

Fast forward to today. We are so blessed to say that we have our hands on the best personal development system on the planet. LIFE, has changed countless lives because it provides world-class information, leadership training and personal development programs from successful people with results in life who teach the things that truly matter.

For Instance, LIFE offers a series for young adults called the EDGE series, which provides audio talks and books to help children and teenagers learn about success and the importance of personal development. The EDGE series is amazing. If you have children and understand that this material is designed to help them at an early age, then this is a fantastic series to plug them into. We love it.

 What a great investment in our children. They are our future!

Here is what the EDGE series is:

“If I only knew then what I know right now!” How many older people have had these types of thoughts? If the principles of success and winning could be learned at any age, why do so many people not learn them until much later in life, if at all? Why shouldn’t the principles of massive success be available to anyone at any age? After all, there is no age limit on success!

That’s what the EDGE series is all about! Designed especially for those on the younger side of life, it is a hard-core, no frills approach to learning the things that will make for a successful life. You will laugh, you will cry, you will totally have fun. Featuring successful businessmen and women, authors, entrepreneurs, and even professional athletes who deliver true stories of success, the EDGE series will give anyone a head start on living a happy, fulfilling, successful, and meaningful life.

Eliminate the noise around you about what you are and who you should become. Instead, figure it out for yourself in a mighty way with life-changing information from people who would do just about anything to have learned these truths much, much sooner in life! It may have taken them a lifetime to discover these truths, but what they learned can be yours now on a monthly basis.

Leave a Reply

